top of page

Welcome to the new Embellishment Connection! I love arts and crafts supplies.


We’re updating things here at the Embellishment Connection.Lately I’ve been reevaluating my blog and it’s focus. What subjects will readers enjoy and that I have some experience with? I looked around my studio and realized the walls are filled with arts and crafts,

particularly the supplies and tools. There is nothing better than losing yourself in bowls of beautiful beads

or bricks of colorful polymer clay. I truly believe she who dies with the most supplies wins. I’m interested in a whole series of arts and crafts like beading, jewelry making, stamping, drawing and painting, sewing, embroidery,

coloring books, markers, mosaics, stained glass, glass garden sculpture, resin, art quilts, floral design, furniture refurbishing, and any kind of trash to treasure. If you’re like me, you think the best part of working with these mediums is playing with all the fun tools and supplies. I’m obsessed with polymer clay sculpting tools both store bought and homemade. The same with jewelry making tools. This Christmas I even got a new sewing machine too. It’s great to have just the right instrument to tackle that intricate project. Having the right tool can make the difference between crafty and fine art.

This blog is for you so let us know what are your favorite arts and crafts supplies and tools . Share with any fun projects you’re working on too. Also get more ideas on my Pinterest boards. Thanks for taking this journey with me.

Happy crafting,

Ruthie

The Embellishment Lady

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page